_to write darkness

A man can no more diminish God’s glory by refusing to worship Him than a lunatic can put out the sun by scribbling the word, ‘darkness’ on the walls of his cell. _c.s. lewis

Don’t worry, I forgot too.

Posted by abramjanson on October 21, 2009

I know you forgot I had a blog… no worries though.  I forgot too.
Actually… I don’t think I really forgot… I just simply consciously decided I had nothing good to write… at least nothing worth reading… and therefore nothing worth writing for it wouldn’t be read.  (I’m in philosophy class right now… hence why i sound so philosophical… and by philosophical I mean everything sounds the same and is redundant but somehow possess more than 4 different meanings…)

Anyways… I’m going to attempt to get back on this horse.

I have a lot of thoughts… many of which I don’t write down and therefore I feel 1.) I either forget or 2.) I don’t fully engage them.

Both are true.

The summer ended well. Loved it. Loved it. Loved it.

jeremy-jake009P6290665P7010693P6290671_2What can I say… I lived the cush life.

The semester has been full of school, soccer, and campus life… All of which have been great. Like anything… There are good and great days… and not so good.

Anyways… thats all for now.  Cheers to pursuit of writing down my thoughts.

bless.

abe

One Response to “Don’t worry, I forgot too.”

  1. Em said

    Where’s the picture of your fam in CO? I KNOW it was a highlight of your summer ;)!

Leave a Reply

 
